Meet your 2015 Race Chair

2015 Race for the Cure Arkansas Chair

2015 Race for the Cure Arkansas Chair

Jack is a native Arkansan.  She moved to New York to finish high school and start college, but came back home to be closer to her roots.  She and her husband, Jimmy, have one child.  Moxley is 5.   This is Jack’s 10th year to serve on the Komen Race Committee.  She chaired the race operations committee until agreeing to chair the 2015 race.

“My immediate family does not have a history of breast cancer.  Over my 10 years of involvement with Komen Arkansas, I have met many amazing survivors and heard innumerable stories of successes and, sadly, losses.  I am very proud to be a part of an organization that gives SO much back to the state in terms of support and research.”

“I began volunteering with the Arkansas Affiliate of Susan G. Komen because a friend called me one day and said ‘my daughter is getting married on race weekend.  Will you please come handle the operations?’ The rest is history, as they say.  There are around 130 members of the Race Committee that start meeting in April to make this awesome event happen. This committee of people is simply amazing. There is so much time, effort, energy and HEART that is given to this race, it is impossible to put into words what a blessing every single one of them is.”

“I am a detail person.  I love measurements, processes and results. I truly believe EVERY STEP COUNTS.  Every step of research for a cure, every step of advancement for a cure, every step of diagnosis for a cure, every step of treatment for a cure, every step of recovery for a cure, every step of surviving for a cure, every step of co-surviving for a cure, every step you race for a cure…but MOST IMPORTANTLY, none of this is possible without every step you FUNDRAISE for a cure!”

Please come join the fight.  Registration and fundraising are open! Go to www.komenarkansas.org and start with your first step!  #neverstop

Leave a comment